our village (53)

What do you think of all this? You’re pretty new to our village, y’know, I’ve been here all my life, but you might still have the eyes of a newcomer … if you ever did at all. Is that your style, to look at things with fresh eyes, “the beginner’s mind” as the Buddhists say – is that you? Or do you come in with your years under your belt, solid conclusions about life based on solid experiences, lived and learned, right? Maybe that’s you. I can’t tell. I mean, I can talk and talk, y’know, spout my opinions and share my stories and, well, you know, but I can only guess at you, I can’t tell for sure.

So, what do you make of us here in our village? It’s your village now.

Leave a Reply

