our village (7)

I had a dream last night: I was a coyote, I think, could have been a wolf, I guess, but that sounds too dramatic. I think I felt like a coyote, and I was hunting a rabbit. The rabbit wasn’t far away, and it wasn’t running away, it was doing that nervous rabbit nibble — hop, nibble, sniff, and all the while it’s looking at me, so I guess it’s not so much that I’m hunting the rabbit, more like the rabbit and I are waiting for the hunt to begin. The rabbit is waiting for me to start the chase. I’m waiting. Watching that nervous hop, nibble, sniff, and when it next nibbles I lunge, and the chase is on, and I’m running through the woods with all I’ve got because all of a sudden I’ve become the rabbit.

Leave a Reply

